I prefer red sauce in mine…I use Dom Deluise’s Mamma’s recipe. But I like this version as well. http://recipecircus.com/recipes/lindatn/SOUPSandSTEWS/Mamma39s_Pasta_Fagioli_.html

{love+cupcakes} Blog

Pasta_e_Fagioli_005

Pasta_e_Fagioli_004

Pasta_e_Fagioli_002

You know that one dish that you never get sick of? The one that you always crave? The one that you can’t pass up on a menu? Mine is pasta e fagioli, pasta with beans. It’s a traditional stew-like Italian dish made with just a few simple ingredients. It’s fast, easy and inexpensive to make, but tastes so complex and flavorful. I can never have enough. And it’s one of those foods that only gets better overnight, so I always make enough for leftovers. I’m partial to the non-tomato paste style, but you can always add a little, which I think is the more traditional way of making this dish. I also like to add bacon or pancetta, but traditionally pasta e fagioli is meatless.  I made this particular recipe for the first time as a special treat on Valentine’s day and both Evan and I were blown away. We’ve had…

View original post 311 more words

About papa_rod

Systems Engineer Married Daughter and grandkids Voracious Reader.Love all kinds of music. Nature nut, lover of God, hiker when I am not crippled.
This entry was posted in food, Italian and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

