KISS

Keep It Simple Stupid! That is one of my favorite acronym’s I picked up from my belated programming days when starting out in technology. Working in this field one realizes that the more complex a system is the more chance there is for something to break and not function correctly. This is one reason I am really enthused about Papa Francesco…I posted his quote precisely for this reason, “Accept the risen Jesus into your life. Even if you have been far away, take a small step towards him: he awaits you with open arms.” How simple is that? Over the years another influence on my spiritual life came from The Way of The Pilgrim and it’s focus on living a life of continuous prayer. This prayer should be conversational or become so. One of the tools used was the “Jesus Prayer”. My version of this is “My Lord Jesus Christ, Son of God, have mercy on me a sinner.” As simple as that. Becoming a child of God is not complicated at all…there are no complicated requirements. As a Christian one simply has to believe in God and accept Jesus Christ as my Lord and Savior, everything else falls into line naturally. One of course will want to be baptized and begin to practice a life of faith. Eventually God becomes the center of your life. Give it a try but by all means keep it simple.

About papa_rod

Systems Engineer Married Daughter and grandkids Voracious Reader.Love all kinds of music. Nature nut, lover of God, hiker when I am not crippled.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

