The Lourdes Hymn – The Feast of Our Lady of Lourdes

Immaculate Mary, thy praises we sing;
Who reignest in splendor with Jesus our King.
Ave, ave, ave, Maria! Ave, ave, Maria!

In heaven, the blessed thy glory proclaim;
On earth we, thy children, invoke thy fair name.
Ave, ave, ave, Maria! Ave, ave, Maria!

We pray for our Mother, the Church upon earth,
And bless, dearest Lady, the land of our birth.
Ave, ave, ave, Maria! Ave, ave, Maria!

About papa_rod

Systems Engineer Married Daughter and grandkids Voracious Reader.Love all kinds of music. Nature nut, lover of God, hiker when I am not crippled.
Video | This entry was posted in catholic, christian, God, music, poetry, prayer and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to The Lourdes Hymn – The Feast of Our Lady of Lourdes

  1. papa_rod says:

    Apparently there are some who do not agree with Catholicism. I was born and raised a Roman Catholic, I have attended many churches and in particular a Southern Baptist church with a boyhood friend who later went on to become a flying missionary in Africa. I am quite aware of all of the divisions man has made in churches but ultimately I am a christian and I accept Jesus Christ as my Lord and Savior. I am also a christian who chooses to worship God as a Roman Catholic and I believe the Word of God as well as the Traditions of the church based on Early Father’s teaching. I promote what I want to promote on my blog and do not go casting around my beliefs on any other blogs unless I am invited to. I appreciate the same courtesy. I will not post comments attacking anybody or their beliefs on my blog and I am not going to apologize for that. Thank you

Leave a Reply

