Ainsi Soit Je ~ Mylène Farmer

Beautiful and haunting…

Ainsi Soit Je

Bubble of sorrow
Ball of uncertainty
So many mornings
That nothing hides
I want my winter
To fall asleep, far from your fantasies
I know that I’m lying
I know that I’m cold within

Bubble of sorrow
Ball of uncertainty
From our destinies
Only solitude is born
You say it takes time
That love is no child’s play
I know that you’re lying
But I’m so lonely now

Thus am I
Thus are You
So be It
So I’ll pray
That You flee
From my exile
But what hope
Can I have
When all is dark?
Thus am I
Thus are You
Such is my life
Too bad.

Bubble of sadness
Ball of uncertainty
Two orphans
Disfigured by time
I’d like my winter
To fall asleep, far from your fantasies
You know that I’m lying
You know that I’m cold within

Thus am I
Thus are You
So be It
So I’ll pray
That You flee
From my exile
But what hope
Can I have
When all is dark?
Thus am I
Thus are You
Such is my life
Too bad…

About papa_rod

Systems Engineer Married Daughter and grandkids Voracious Reader.Love all kinds of music. Nature nut, lover of God, hiker when I am not crippled.
Video | This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Ainsi Soit Je ~ Mylène Farmer

  1. J’adore Mylene Farmer! Super!

Leave a Reply

